Home

Good words from my friend Kent Little

LittleRev's Blog

Though I tend to get a tick and highly suspicious when I hear the words, “That’s just the way we are,” or “We are just made that way or it’s in our genes and make up,” as I have pondered the last several days maybe there is some deep down truth to that notion.

I, and I suppose all of humankind, are victim of our environment? With all the recent unrest around Ferguson MO, the Middle East, Ukraine, and struggles here in the states and around the world, I have been pondering fear and especially fear of the other; fear of those who are different than me, than us. As I ponder I suppose early in our development and evolution it was or even is a part of our defense mechanism, our survival mode, to protect our tribe from outsiders, invaders, and enemies. Perhaps deep in the genetic make-up…

View original post 736 more words

Share your thoughts!

